Wiley Post Airport - Oklahoma City
LoginRegister

 
Email:
Password:
Reset Password
Name:
Email:
Confirm
Email:
Password:
Confirm
Password:




Engineers Flying Club Inc.


Quick Links

Quick Facts

  • Organized in 1967
  • Non-profit
  • Member Managed
  • Limited to 45 members
  • Three Airplanes
  • Internet Scheduling

Public Awareness pa@efcokc.com


Membership in The Engineers Flying Club is open to anyone interested in General Aviation. Our club membership is limited to 45. Monthly dues are $125 and are due by the 15th of each month. A $750 application fee, plus a $250 deposit, plus the first month's dues, are required when your application for membership is accepted.

To join the waiting list complete this application and send the application with a check for the Member Certificate Expense (application fee) and first month dues to:

Engineers Flying Club Inc.,
P.O. Box 371,
Bethany, OK 73008.

For general membership questions, email membership@efcokc.com


Dues/Usage Rates

Monthly dues of $125 are due by the 15th of each month. Aircraft rates are as follows (our aircraft are rented dry):

N61571: $32.00/hour (Dry Rate)
N552SP: $35.00/hour (Dry Rate)
N7278S: $44.00/hour (Dry Rate)


Scheduling Aircraft

All aircraft are scheduled on a first-come, first-serve basis. To schedule, all members must be in good standing and authorized to use our web-based service, http://www.schedulemaster.com/


Instruction

Club instructors are responsible for ensuring safe operations. All club instructors are qualified to provide Flight Reviews, Check Outs, Local Airport Familiarization, Private and Instrument Instruction as well as BFRs, IPCs, and High Performance endorsements for club members only.

Club Instructors

Instructor

Email

Home

Work

Mobile

John Hazelton

jav8r@cox.net

226-8322

405-226-8322

Gary Medina

glmedina@gmail.com

476-0556

954-3663

476-0556

Bill Hartsel

bill-the-pilot@cox.net

732-5072

641-8883

641-8883

Alex Weeks

alex@electradigital.com

405-245-8139

405-245-8139

405-245-8139

Wes Knick

wesknick@gmail.com

405-455-6466

405-736-5829

321-848-4820

Ted Phillips

tedphillips85@yahoo.com

405-227-1321

405-227-1321

405-227-1321

Russ Roslewski

cfiruss@gmail.com

405-323-5413

* Rowley only available for student pilots

2011 Board of Directors

  • President: Greg Flournoy, gflournoy85@gmail.com 405-401-0545

  • Vice-President: Scott Law, slaw@ilinkusa.net 405-520-2442

  • Secretary: Kevin Clark, kevinclark@cox.net

  • Treasurer: David Powell, doodaddy4@cox.net

  • Operations Officer: John Hazelton, jav8tr@cox.net

  • Maintenance Officer: Ted Holmes, tedh@hotelbrokerone.com

  • Director: Bill Hartsell, bill-the-pilot@cox.net

  • Director: Alex Weeks, alex@alexweeks.com

  • Director: Mike Patterson, mpatterson@odot.org

  • Past President: Brad Larsen, blarsen5@cox.net

     

     

  • Site hosted and designed by Electra Digital

    Site hosted and designed by Electra Digital